Keane releasing new EP in May 2010

The U.K. piano-rockers Keane have announced the release of a brand new eight song EP which will be released in May of 2010.

The Night Train EP will hit stores on May 8th and features the song “Stop For A Minute” which pairs up the band with Somali rapper/singer K’naan and the song “Ishin Denshin (You’ve Got To Help Yourself)” where Keane collabs with Japan’s MC Tigarah. Also the band’s lead songwriter, Tim Rice-Oxley, takes on a rare role of singing lead on the song “Your Love”.

Frontman Tom Chapley says the songs on the new EP “show us in a completely different light.” You’ll be able to pre-order the EP starting December 2nd over at Keane have also announced a few live shows they’ll be playing in June of 2010 and those dates are below. Tickets for the shows will go on sale December 4th.

06/10 – Suffolk Thetford Forest
06/11 – Kent Bedgebury Pinetum (Dubbed the “homecoming” show)
06/18 – Gloucestershire Westonbirt Arboretum
06/19 – Nottinghamshire Sherwood Pines Forest
06/25 – North Yorkshire Dalby Forest
06/26 – Staffordshire Cannock Chase Forest


Leave a Reply