New Stone Temple Pilots out in May

If you’ve been waiting the full nine years for a new Stone Temple Pilots album then your patience is about to be rewarded.

The new album will hit shelves on May 25th. This is the band’s newest album since 2001′s Shangri-La-Dee-Da and their first since reuniting back in 2008.

Bassist Robert DeLeo said of the new album that “fans are going get a great STP record . . . a really cohesive record with songs that are going to be lasting.” The new tracklisting is down below.

Thankfully the new album is out in May because STP will hit the road this summer with a few dates in Europe and then they plan on coming back to North America and kick off their own festival, according to singer Scott Weiland.

The album was recently played at a listening party in New York City and an early review of the album said it’s “a natural, melodic progression for Stone Temple Pilots, with Beatles-esque harmonies, a lot of in-your-face, hard-rocking tracks, plenty of guitar solos and some astounding singing from Weiland.” (via ). I’m just hoping the majority of the reviews read, “This doesn’t suck.”

Stone Temple Pilots tracklisting:
01. Between The Lines
02. Take A Load Off
03. Huckleberry Crumble
04. Hickory Dichotomy
05. Dare If You Dare
06. Cinnamon
07. Hazy Daze
08. Bagman
09. Peacoat
10. Fast As I Can
11. First Kiss On Mars
12. Maver


Leave a Reply