John Frusciante releases album with Omar Rodriguez-Lopez

Hey you! Are you looking for spacey-ambient-trippy-psych-groove-guitar rock? I’ve got something for you.

Ex-chili pepper John Frusciante teamed up with The Mars Volta’s Omar Rodriguez-Lopez have released a brand new album that you can download online for free. However you can make a small donation when downloading the album and all the proceeds will go to the “Keep Music In Schools” program.

To give you an idea of what exactly this seven song record sounds like, you can check out the first track called “4:17 am” down below. For guitar freaks and audiophiles everywhere, this could very well be your auditory orgasm of the day.

John Frusciante/Omar Rodriguez-Lopez – “4:17 am”

1. 4:17 am
2. 0=2
3. LOE
4. ZIM
5. VTA
6. 0
7. 5:45 am

Tags: ,

One Response to “John Frusciante releases album with Omar Rodriguez-Lopez”

  1. Rock it Out! Blog » Blog Archive » John Frusciante and Omar Rodriguez Lopez release second album Says:

    […] Lopez, Omar’s brother, and Juan Alderete de la Pena), the guys took a different route from their last LP and recorded an eight part instrumental set (via TwentyFourBit). The LP, entitled Sepulcros De […]

Leave a Reply