Watch: Metallica records You Really Got Me with Ray Davies

Former Kinks frontman Ray Davies performed his classic song “You Really Got Me” with Metallica last year at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25th anniversary concert in NYC. Now, they’ve teamed up to record the song for Davies’ forthcoming album, See My Friends.

The album, which is in stores on November 1st, features Metallica along with other performers including Bruce Springsteen, Jon Bon Jovi, Spoon, Black Francis, Billy Corgan and more performing timeless Kinks songs with Davies (via ). You can see the full tracklisting down below along with video of Metallica and Davies recording the song. Plus, by going , you can hear snippets of a few tracks.

1 “Better Things” – Bruce Springsteen
2 “Celluloid Heroes” – Jon Bon Jovi & Richie Sambora
3 “Days/This Time Tomorrow” – Mumford & Sons
4 “Long Way From Home – Lucinda Williams & The 88
5 “You Really Got Me” – Metallica
6 “Lola” – Paloma Faith
7 “Waterloo Sunset” – Jackson Browne
8 “‘Til the End of the Day” – Alex Chilton & The 88
9 “Dead End Street” – Amy Macdonald
10 “See My Friends” – Spoon
11 “This Is Where I Belong” – Black Francis
12 “David Watts” – The 88
13 “Tired of Waiting” – Gary Lightbody
14 “All Day and All of the Night/Destroyer” – Billy Corgan

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply