Nine Inch Nails, The Killers, Jack White appearing on U2 tribute album

We’ve talked about this album before. Jack White, Patti Smith and Damian Rice would be covering songs from U2′s Achtung Baby for an upcoming 20th anniversary tribute album. But we’ve got the full tracklisting now and it’s way more interesting.

Nine Inch Nails, The Killers, Depeche Mode, Garbage, Snow Patrol and more will also appear on the album, cleverly dubbed Akh-toong Bay-bi, just to help out those who can’t pronounce the first word of the album properly. Q Magazine will be releasing the tribute album along with their new issue which is out on October 26th. The full tracklisting for the album is down below.

To further celebrate the 20th anniversary of the album, the U2 documentary, From The Sky Down, will premiere on Showtime on October 29th.

UPDATE: Thanks to , check out Jack White’s version of “Love Is Blindness”. Here’s a hint…it’s good.

Jack White – “Love Is Blindness”

Akh-toong Bay-bi tracklisting:
1. Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station
2. U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing
3. Damien Rice – One
4. Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World
5. Garbage – Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
6. Depeche Mode – So Cruel
7. Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways
8. The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World
8. Gavin Friday – The Fly
10. The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
11. Glasvegas – Acrobat
12. Jack White – Love Is Blindness

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply