Watch: Trailer for forthcoming Black Keys album, El Camino

Looks like The Black Keys are releasing an album called El Camino on December 6th. Check out the trailer down below which spoofs an old car commercial. At the very end a small blurb appears that reads the band’s name and the words “El Camino” and the release date of December 6th.

Frontman Dan Auerbach did say the band was releasing a new album by year’s end. You don’t get any more year’s end than that. Check out the trailer down below and head to their viral website, Also, while you’re there, call the number 330-510-1206 to hear a recorded message from drummer Patrick Carney about the van that he and Auerbach are trying to sell. Brilliant.

UPDATE: Thanks to Pitchfork, we now have the tracklisting for El Camino which you can check out down below. The first single, “Lonely Boy,” will be released October 26th.

El Camino tracklisting:
1. Lonely Boy
2. Dead and Gone
3. Gold on the Ceiling
4. Little Black Submarines
5. Money Maker
6. Run Right Back
7. Sister
8. Hell of a Season
9. Stop Stop
10. Nova Baby
11. Mind Eraser


9 Responses to “Watch: Trailer for forthcoming Black Keys album, El Camino”

  1. The Black Keys Announce New Album "El Camino" out December 6th Says:

    pointed out that Rock it Out Blog pointed out that the well, The Black Keys have a really good deal on this El

  2. Trailer for 'El Camino', the forthcoming album from The Black Keys, starring Bob Odenkirk_ | | Oddly_EvenOddly_Even Says:

    pointed out by Rock It Out! Blog, the Black Keys have released a comedic car commercial type trailer for their next album, El

  3. d Says:

    Looks like someone beat ‘em to it.

  4. Watch: Trailer for forthcoming Black Keys album, El Camino | JJ Thomas Radio Says:

    the original post: Watch: Trailer for forthcoming Black Keys album, El Camino Posted in Rock Tags: country, rock & roll, rock and roll, rock music, the black keys,

  5. 6 December komt de nieuwe Black Keys uit! | Alternative Says:


  6. The Black Keys Announce A New Album | middleclasswhitenoise Says:, along with a number found on the website, 330-510-1206. According to the blog, Rock it Out!, placing a call to the number results in a voice mail by Patrick Carney about a so called van Dan

  7. Download CD Coldplay - A Rush Of B-Sides To Your Head (2003) | Download CD Says:

    Rock it Out! Blog » Blog Archive » Watch: Trailer for forthcoming …

  8. The Black Keys Announce "El Camino" With Bob Odenkirk | Day & A Dream Says:

    [via RockItOut] About BrandoWrestling & hip-hop enthusiast. Captain of the team. For more of him, follow him on Twitter: @_brandocMore From D&D:Introducing: Angel HazeUpcoming Events: Chuck D of Public Enemy x PVAMU (9/20)Video: Mac Miller – Smile BackShare this:Email Read more from Flicks, News bob odenkirk, el camino, the black keys, youtube

  9. Rock it Out! Blog » Blog Archive » RiO!B episode - October 11, 2011 Says:

    The Black Keys announce release date of new album Skrillex and The Doors collaborate Jack White, Nine Inch Nails cover U2 Gorillaz releasing singles compilation Paramore releasing three new singles R.I.P. Mikey Welsh

Leave a Reply